Easy, Breezy, Lazy Deliciousness

Hey lazy veggies!  Today, as I was thinking through my post-Doe Bay Fest inertia, I realized that I might not be alone in my post-summer-weekend Blah Fest.  As such, I decided I’d throw together a list of the easiest, quickest-to-prep dishes I’ve rocked over the last few months.  If you, like me, are feeling less than pumped today–or perhaps so busy with your fabulous goings-on that you lack time to cook a proper casserole–read on and click through for recipes you can toss together in less than 10 minutes.

Big Plate of Roasted Veggies – good for veggie variety, but easy to break down into one or two delicious components.  Five minutes from cutting board to oven.

No-Cook Hearty Indian Salad – a quick toss of Trader Joe’s Punjab Choley and mixed greens – no chopping, cooking, or dressing required!

Spinach Hummus – requires a quick spinach saute, but can be thrown together in minutes.  Great for dinner, and even better for a leftover lunch tomorrow.

Garbanzo-Tahini Salad – I hate chopping veggies, which just figures, so here’s another hearty, no-chop salad that easily suffices for dinner.  This dressing can be made in a cup with a quick fork-whipping.

Smoothies! – I am a fan of smoothies for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, so check out these varieties or throw my usual concoction in the blender: 4 cups spinach, 1 or 2 cups water, 3/4 cup frozen berries, 1 banana.

 

Leave a Reply

