A Simple, Lazy, Vegan Day

If you’re new to trying out vegan recipes, or thinking about trying a day or a week of whole-foods, high-nutrient veganism, you might be wondering: What does a nice, simple, healthful day of eating look like for me?

On those days when you don’t have the time nor the inclination to whip up fancy vegan meals, you need some go-to dishes that take just a few minutes to throw together.  I have managed to compile several such dishes, some of which I’ve blogged about already, so I thought I’d just rustle up a nice little menu plan for the New Vegan/Lazy Vegan/Busy Vegan.

I’m writing this post today because I am still too sick to do any real cooking, or any of the real thinking that goes along with it.  Try this menu out for a day or a week and see how great you feel!

Breakfast: Green Smoothie.  Every day!  Recipe here.

Lunch: Garbanzo Tahini Salad.  Recipe here.  Really in a rush?  Today, still too ill to really cook, I warmed a packet of Trader Joe’s Punjab Choley and dumped it on a bowl of mixed greens, which was a bit more fattening, a bit easier and faster, and still fairly “whole.”

Dinner: Soup of some sort–ideally homemade, ideally prepped on a lazy weekend day and chillaxing in the refrigerator.  Try FFV’s Tortilla Soup (recipe here) or some yummy veggie chili, both of which are great poured over a baked potato or a bowl of spinach.

That’s all I’ve got today, y’all.  Once I’m able to get off the couch for more than a few minutes at a time (I’m so dramatic), I’ll be back to cooking and sharing.  Trust me, you would not have wanted to see the results of the broccoli attempts I made today (spoiled broccoli, discombobulated me).  For now, it’s Jersey Shore and take-out for me.

Leave a Reply

